top of page

Butterflies...


Dear Readers, many of you know that butterflies are very special to me. As they are to many of my close friends. As a matter of fact I have a friend who raises them, in an outdoor "cage" until they develop.


This is a butterfly cookie cutter that is a good 4 inches across. I have butter softening for sugar cookies. And I will decorate them to look like monarchs.


I am not that serious as the friend who raises butterflies, well, possibly I am, though I have no idea how to do what she does.... but I have put in a butterfly garden in my new yard. This is a picture of monarda, one of the many plants I put in to attract butterflies. It is doing beautifully... and the butterflies are flocking to my garden.



Yes, this cake is breath taking. No, I have not made it. The cake I think I could figure out. The sugar butterflies are another story. But...I could do a version with paper butterflies fluttering above and around a cake. And I think Michaels might have just the thing...if I make it, and come up with a version I will post it.


There is no denying how unreal butterflies are and how significant they are to so many of us. I leave you with this song about butterflies, because it sums up another way I feel.

Cheers,

Jacqueline Gillam Fairchild


author: Nantucket Tuck You Inn series.

Actor: Murder Mystery Grand Hotel Mackinac Island--sold out.


"Butterflies"


Waking up with a text Know, it's you telling me good morning This is love, nothing less Wish my heart gave me a warning, uh And now I'm falling in love Hold my hand, all the time Pick me up and bring me flowers On the phone, day and night Feels like we could talk for hours, uh I know I'm falling in love Cause I've got this, got this feeling And the way my heart keeps beating When I look at you Nothing that I can do Cause you give me something that I can't deny Been waiting for it all my life And when I look into your eyes You give me, you give me butterflies That one thing that I can't explain I'll just go with it anyway Cause boy, you light me up inside You give me, you give me butterflies Show you off, to my friends Normally I would be nervous You're better than, all the rest All we've got is picture perfect, We're so connected, uh Cause I've got this, got this feeling And the way my heart keeps beating When I look at you Nothing that I can do Cause you give me something that I can't deny Been waiting for it all my life And when I look into your eyes You give me, you give me butterflies That one thing that I can't explain I'll just go with it anyway Cause boy, you light me up inside You give me, you give me butterflies Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh You give me, you give me butterflies They say that we're too old for love But I say that you could be the one Cause you give me something that I can't deny Been waiting for it all my life And when I look into your eyes You give me, you give me butterflies That one thing that I can't explain I'll just go with it anyway Cause boy, you light me up inside You give me, you give me butterflies Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh You give me, you give me butterflies Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh You give me, you give me butterflies






Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page