top of page

A village of book shoppes! Indeed! #Victoria Magazine


Dear Friends, there is a village in Wales that is predominantly book shoppes! Indeed! Could this be a dream destination for both a fan of the UK and a book-aholic ?


Victoria Magazine never disappoints but I found the September issue extremely lovely. Page after page from china to embroidery, all the things I hold dear...but when I came to this story on a village in Wales, I stopped short.




Whether you are an arm chair traveler or sincerely are ready to plan a trip, Hay-on-Wye holds so much fascination. A town that saved itself by books! A small village that refused to get swept away by modern times and yet attracted people to come visit by its very love of books.


May I suggest you get a copy of the September issue of Victoria Magazine and read more. Nestled in the Welsh countryside, steeped with tradition and architecture, books abound. If this isn't poetry to my mind, I have no idea what is. A town as in love with books as so many of us...

Cheers,

Jacqueline

My new novel Nantucket Tuck You Inn The Mermaid Mansion (number 3 in my Nantucket series ) is coming out soon. I am anxious to share it with all of you.


My other novels are all available on Amazon under Jacqueline Gillam Fairchild

Enjoy my facebook group Drink Tea and Read Books.

Teatimewithhermajesty.com




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page