top of page

Celebrate the Red, White, and Blue


There are three colors I never get tired of decorating with or wearing...red, white, and blue.

From the reddest of reds...

To the bluest of blues...

From old quilts that someone else long ago loved...

To snappy little knit dresses...

Even our treats look better when we go red, white and blue...

I love blue and white china, but even more so with a pop of red...

And sometimes that pop is a strawberry...

Or my friends Kath and Nick who know how to bring it...

And of course the Queen Mum whose favorite color was blue...

When ever I see blue hydrangeas I become determined to grow them...

Do you remember these from the local drug store?

This color grouping is just easy to live with...

I always travel with red, white and blue--it just goes with everything...

Aga-perfect in any color, but you have to admit this colbalt blue is great...

And maybe I love red, white, and blue most because of our flag...

Happy Fourth of July, Jackie and Jerry

Here I am in blue jeans, for those who think I don't ever wear them...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page